Skip to content

5483220 Treasury

OPplus Treasury offers customers with several companies cross-company views of all payment-relevant data. This includes banks and bank balances, vendors and customers with the respective open entries, open payment import journals and created payment proposals. G/L entries can also be included in the treasury. The central cross-company views of the accounts or their entries considerably facilitate controlling and always allow a group-wide statement on liquidity.

5483220_01 Treasury

This part of the Demo Tool allows you to present the OPplus Treasury module.

Six different companies are created within the framework of demo 5483220_01. In addition, postings as well as a group structure of the created companies are generated, which illustrate the function of the Treasury module.

Treasury_01

Advice:

Since the creation of the treasury companies running in the background as well as the creation of the demo postings takes some time, we recommend that you plan an appropriate lead time for the preparation of the presentation.

After successful creation of the demo data, go to the Treasury setup and show the companies participating in the Treasury. Via the menu "Company selection" you get an overview of the selected "Treasury companies".

Treasury_02

Treasury_03

The client selection can be done by specifying the company name and/or by choosing a suitable filter criteria within the companies to be selected.

Using the other setup fields, you determine which master and transaction data of the selected treasury companies should be included in the treasury views.

Via the menu item "Selection" / "Account Selection" it is possible to select the G/L accounts as well as the vendors, customers and bank accounts of the treasury companies - the master data- to be included in the treasury views.

Treasury_04

Based on the selected master data of the treasury companies, you can now determine how the transaction data (open customers and vendor entries and G/L entries) should be selected.

Initialization

After selecting the companies and master data participating in the treasury, you start an initialization run that initializes the selected companies for the treasury and transfers all historical data from the companies belonging to the treasury group to the global views. Any further transaction or change on the assigned accounts is automatically displayed in the Treasury views from that moment on.

Treasury_06

Cross-company views

Click "Explore" to see the available treasury lists.

Treasury_07

Each list provides a cross-company view of the selected master or transaction data of the treasury companies stored in the institution.

For example, show the cross-company view of the selected bank accounts including the corresponding balances. You can use the corresponding look up to branch directly to the corresponding entries in the origin company.

Treasury_08

Treasury_09

Further cross-company views of this type are available for the customers, vendors and G/L accounts of the treasury companies involved.

Select the item "Treasury Companies" from the Treasury lists via "Explore".

Treasury_10

This gives you a complete overview of the cumulative balances of all customer and vendor accounts and the number of open payment import journals existing in the treasury network as well as the balances of existing payment proposals for all companies participating in the treasury.

Treasury_11

Back in the Treasury setup you can show that by selecting "Note Treasury" it is possible to achieve that the available Treasury lists can only be viewed in the chosen companies.

Treasury_12

Show that for this functionality it is necessary to make a corresponding selection of the companies using Treasury in the "Treasury Companies" table. To do this, you must enter a value in the "Treasury usage" field for the company in question.

Treasury_13

Company groups

With the company groups, an outline level was created in Treasury that makes it possible to combine several Treasury companies into one Treasury company group. Show the freely definable setup of the company groups.

Treasury_14

Demonstrate the assignment of the selected treasury companies to company groups using the "Treasury Companies" table.

Treasury_15

If there is a very large number of existing treasury companies, the grouping can be used to quickly narrow down the companies to be used for specific information.

5483220_02 Transfer Payments (IC)

Demonstrate via the Demo Tool 5483220_02 how payments received in the wrong company can be transferred to the right company via intercompany postings.

Advice: Please note that you can only run the demo 5483220_02 after you have run 5483220_01 and the necessary treasury companies have been created. Then start the presentation from company 21 Olympic Trust.

Treasury_16

Once the corresponding demo data has been generated, you will receive an extended cash receipt journal filled with three accounting records.

Treasury_17

Using the posting description, show that the customers' payments belong to entries of other treasury companies (companies 11, 12 and 13).

Open the "Apply Entries" function via the menu bar and show that the open entries of customer 50001 of the current company 21 Olympic Trust are available for application, but the corresponding documents for the payments are not available.

Treasury_18

In extended application, call up the "Treasury open entries" function via the menu option "Entries" to branch to the open customer entries of the selected treasury companies.

Treasury_19

Show there the customer entries of the other treasury companies and the open entries that belong to the payments that are in the current company 21 in the extended cash receipt.

Treasury_20

In the "In Company" column, select the treasury company matching the payment to access the open entries of the customer in the target company. Show that in the opened extended application, you can find the corresponding entries of the customer from the treasury company and select it for application.

Treasury_21

After setting the application, you will receive the following split posting lines in the extended application of the origin company 21 Olympic Trust, which will lead to corresponding liabilities to the treasury companies after the posting...

Treasury_22

The circle can be closed here by pointing out that the payment triggered by the payment proposal is read into the target company via the bank statement with the corresponding posting descriptions in the reasons for transfer, where it leads to automatic application of the open entry.

5483220_03 Central bank management

Demonstrate via the Demo Tool 5483220_02 how payments received in the wrong companies can be transferred to the right company via intercompany postings.

Treasury_23

In Treasury, you can define one company as the main company (central company) for managing central bank accounts. This company manages some or all payment-relevant bank accounts of the companies belonging to this treasury circle (sub-companies). Thus, in addition to payments for own open entries, this main company also receives payments that actually serve to apply open entries in the respective sub-companies. The open items are posted in the sub-companies, but can be displayed from the main company and also used for application. To be able to close or apply the open entries in the sub-companies, Treasury offers a distribution function. This allows the payments received in the main company to be transferred to sub-accounts (clearing accounts) in the sub-company in order to be used for applicating open entries.

For detailed information, please refer to the OPplus Treasury manual.

After creating the demodata, there is a cash receipt journal with 6 import lines available in the company 21. Included are each 2 payments for the companies 11, 12 and 13.

Treasury_24

Using the function "Find companies" in the cash receipt journal, you can have the payments automatically assigned to the origin companies. This can also be done manually.

Treasury_25

In the Pmt. Import Lines you can show the result in the column "Comes from Company".

Using the "Move Entries" function in the Pmt. Import Register, the payments per company are aggregated and distributed/ moved to the sub-companies as payment import registers.

Treasury_26

The payment import line then look like following in the main company and can be transferred to the Ext. Cash Receipt Jounal then.

Treasury_27

In the Ext. Cash Receipt Journal, payments are posted against customers who have previously been defined in the accounting rules and should be stored in the system as intercompany customers. The resulting receivables against the sub-companies can be transferred to them by intercompany posting using the standard of Business Central.

Treasury_28

In the sub-companies, the created cash receipt journals can be further processed like regular import journals. When transferring the data to the Ext. Cash Receipt Journal, the open entries will be automatically applied on the basis of the reasons for transfer. In this case, however, the open entries are applied against the IC clearing account.

Treasury_29

This means that the entire payment process is largely automated via a centralized bank account and all original receivables in the sub-companies have been closed.

Zum Inhalt

5483220 Treasury

OPplus Treasury bietet Kunden mit mehreren Mandanten mandantenübergreifende Sichten auf alle zahlungsrelevanten Daten. Hierzu zählen, Banken und Banksalden, Kreditoren und Debitoren mit den jeweiligen offenen Posten, offene Zahlungsimportjournale und erstellte Zahlungsvorschläge. Auch Sachposten können ins Treasury einbezogen werden. Die zentralen mandantenübergreifenden Sichten auf die Konten bzw. deren Posten erleichtern das Controlling erheblich und ermöglichen stets eine konzernübergreifende Aussage zur Liquidität.

5483220_01 Treasury

Dieser Teil des Demo Tools erlaubt Ihnen eine Präsentation des OPplus-Moduls Treasury.

Im Rahmen der Demo 5483220_01 werden sechs verschiedene Mandanten erzeugt. Zusätzlich werden Buchungen sowie eine Gruppenstruktur der angelegten Mandanten erzeugt, die die Funktion des Moduls Treasury veranschaulichen.

Treasury_01

Hinweis:

Da die im Hintergrund ablaufende Anlage der Treasury-Mandanten sowie die Erstellung der Demo-Buchungen einige Zeit beansprucht empfehlen wir, dass Sie für die Vorbereitung der Präsentation eine entsprechende Vorlaufzeit einplanen.

Nach erfolgreicher Erstellung der Demodaten gehen Sie in die Treasury Einrichtung und zeigen die am Treasury teilnehmenden Mandanten. Über das Menü „Mandanten Auswahl“ erhalten Sie eine Übersicht der ausgewählten „Treasury Mandanten“.

Treasury_02

Treasury_03

Die Mandantenauswahl kann über die konkrete Angabe des Mandantennamens erfolgen und/oder über die Wahl eines geeigneten Filterkriteriums innerhalb der auszuwählenden Mandanten.

Über die weiteren Einrichtungsfelder bestimmen Sie, welche Stamm- und Bewegungsdaten der ausgewählten Treasury-Mandanten in die Treasury-Ansichten einbezogen werden sollen.

Über den Menüpunkt „Auswahl“ / „Konten Auswahl“ besteht die Möglichkeit, die Sachkonten sowie die Kreditoren, Debitoren und Bankkonten der Treasury-Mandanten -also die Stammdaten-, die in die Treasury-Ansichten einbezogen werden sollen, zu selektieren.

Treasury_04

Auf Basis der ausgewählten Stammdaten der Treasury-Mandanten können Sie nun bestimmen, wie die Bewegungsdaten (offene Debitoren und Kreditorenposten sowie Sachposten) selektiert werden sollen.

Treasury_05

Initialisierung

Nach der Auswahl der am Treasury teilnehmenden Mandanten und Stammdaten starten Sie einen Initialisierungslauf, der die ausgewählten Mandanten für das Treasury initialisiert und alle historischen Daten aus den dem Treasury-Verbund zugehörigen Mandanten in die übergreifenden Sichten überträgt. Jede weitere Bewegung oder Änderung auf den zugeordneten Konten wird ab diesem Zeitpunkt automatisch in den Treasury-Sichten angezeigt.

Treasury_06

Mandantenübergreifende Ansichten

Rufen Sie über „Erkunden“ die verfügbaren Treasury-Listen auf.

Treasury_07

Jede einzelne Liste ermöglicht Ihnen nun eine mandantenübergreifende Ansicht auf die ausgewählten Stamm- oder Bewegungsdaten der in der Einrichtung hinterlegten Treasury-Mandanten.

Zeigen Sie beispielsweise die mandantenübergreifende Ansicht der ausgewählten Bankkonten inkl. der zugehörigen Salden. Über den entsprechenden Look up können Sie direkt in die zugehörigen Posten des Ursprungsmandanten verzweigen.

Treasury_08

Treasury_09

Weitere mandantenübergreifende Ansichten dieser Art stehen Ihnen für die Debitoren, Kreditoren und Sachkonten der beteiligten Treasury-Mandanten zur Verfügung.

Wählen Sie über „Erkunden“ aus den Treasury-Listen den Punkt „Treasury Mandanten“

Treasury_10

Sie erhalten so eine Gesamtübersicht der kumulierten Salden aller Debitoren- und Kreditorenkonten und die Anzahl der im Treasury-Verbund existierenden offenen Zlg. Importjournale sowie die Salden existierender Zahlungsvorschläge für alle am Treasury teilnehmenden Mandanten.

Treasury_11

Zurück in der Treasury Einrichtung können Sie zeigen, dass über die Auswahl „Treasury Nutzung beachten“ erreicht werden kann, dass die zur Verfügung stehenden Treasury Listen nur in ausgewählten Mandanten eingesehen werden können.

Treasury_12

Zeigen Sie, dass es für diese Funktionalität notwendig ist, in der Tabelle „Treasury Mandanten“, eine entsprechende Auswahl der Treasury nutzenden Mandanten zu treffen. Hierzu ist das Feld „Treasury Nutzung“ beim betreffenden Mandanten zu belegen.

Treasury_13

Mandantengruppen

Mit den Mandantengruppen wurde eine Gliederungsebene in Treasury geschaffen die es ermöglicht, mehrere Treasury-Mandanten zu einer Treasury-Mandantengruppe zusammenzufassen. Zeigen Sie die frei definierbare Einrichtung der Mandantengruppen.

Treasury_14

Demonstrieren Sie die Zuordnung der ausgewählten Treasury-Mandanten zu den Mandantengruppen über die Tabelle „Treasury Mandanten".

Treasury_15

Bei einer sehr großen Anzahl vorhandener Treasury-Mandanten lässt sich über die Mandantengruppe so eine schnelle Eingrenzung der Mandanten erzielen, die für bestimmte Informationen herangezogen werden sollen.

5483220_02 Zahlungen übertragen (IC)

Präsentieren Sie über das Demo Tool 5483220_02, wie Zahlungen, die in einem falschen Mandanten eingegangen sind, über Intercompany Buchungen an den richtigen Mandanten überwiesen werden können.

Hinweis: Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie die Demo 5483220_02 erst ausführen können, nachdem Sie 5483220_01 ausgeführt haben und die notwendigen Treasury-Mandanten angelegt wurden. Starten Sie die Präsentation dann aus Mandant 21 Olympic Trust.

Treasury_16

Nach Erzeugung der zugehörigen Demodaten erhalten Sie ein mit drei Buchungssätzen gefülltes erweitertes Zahlungseingangs Buch.-Blatt.

Treasury_17

Zeigen Sie an Hand der Buchungsbeschreibung, dass die Zahlungen der Debitoren zu Posten anderer Treasury-Mandanten gehören (Mandant 11, 12 und 13).

Öffnen Sie über das Menüband die Funktionalität „Posten ausgleichen“ und zeigen Sie, dass hier die offenen Posten des Debitoren 50001 des aktuellen Mandanten 21 Olympic Trust zum Ausgleich vorhanden sind, die passenden Belege zu den Zahlungen jedoch nicht zur Verfügung stehen.

Treasury_18

Rufen Sie im erweiterten Ausgleich über den Menüpunkt „Posten“ die Funktionalität „Treasury Offene Posten“ auf, um die offenen Debitorenposten der ausgewählten Treasury-Mandanten zu verzweigen.

Treasury_19

Zeigen Sie dort die Debitorenposten der anderen Treasury-Mandanten und die offenen Posten, die zu den Zahlungen gehören, die im aktuellen Mandanten 21 im erweiterten Zahlungseingang stehen.

Treasury_20

Wählen Sie in der Spalte „In Mandant“ den zur Zahlung passenden Treasury-Mandant aus, um in die offenen Posten des Debitors im Zielmandanten zu gelangen. Zeigen Sie, dass Sie im geöffneten erweiterten Ausgleich den passenden Posten des Debitors aus dem Treasury-Mandanten finden und zum Ausgleich markieren können.

Treasury_21

Nach der Übernahme des Ausgleichs erhalten Sie im erweiterten Ausgleich des Ursprungsmandanten 21 Olympic Trust die folgenden Splitbuchungszeilen, die nach der Buchung zu entsprechenden Verbindlichkeiten gegenüber den Treasury-Mandanten führen…

Treasury_22

Der Kreis lässt sich hier schließen, in dem man darauf hinweist, dass die durch den Zahlungsvorschlag ausgelöste Zahlung über den Kontoauszug mit den entsprechenden Hinweisen im Verwendungszweck im Zielmandanten eingelesen, dort zum automatischen Ausgleich des offenen Postens führt.

5483220_03 Zentrales Bankmanagement

Präsentieren Sie über das Demo Tool 5483220_02, wie Zahlungen, die in einem falschen Mandanten eingegangen sind, über Intercompany Buchungen an den richtigen Mandanten überwiesen werden können.

Treasury_23

Sie können im Treasury einen Mandanten als Hauptmandant (Zentralmandant) für die Verwaltung zentraler Bankkonten bestimmen. Dieser Mandant führt einige oder alle zahlungsrelevanten Bankkonten der zu diesem Treasury-Kreis gehörigen Mandanten (Untermandanten). Somit erhält dieser Hauptmandant neben Zahlungen für eigene offene Posten auch Zahlungen, die eigentlich dem Ausgleich offener Posten in den jeweiligen Untermandanten dienen. Die offenen Posten sind in den Untermandanten gebucht, können jedoch aus dem Hauptmandanten heraus angezeigt und auch für den Ausgleich herangezogen werden. Um die offenen Posten in den Untermandanten dennoch schließen bzw. ausgleichen zu können, bietet das Treasury eine Verteilungsfunktion an. Mit dieser lassen sich die im Hauptmandanten vereinnahmten Zahlungen betragsmäßig auf Unterkonten (Verrechnungskonten) in den Untermandanten übertragen, um dort für den Ausgleich der offenen Posten herangezogen werden zu können.

Detaillierte Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte dem Handbuch OPplus Treasury.

Nach Erzeugung der Demodaten steht Ihnen im Mandant 21 ein Zlg. Importjournal mit 6 Importzeilen zur Verfügung. Es sind jeweils 2 Zahlungen für die Mandanten 11, 12 und 13 enthalten.

Treasury_24

Über die Funktion "Mandanten finden" im Zlg. Importjournal können Sie die Zahlungen den Ursprungsmandanten automatisch zuordnen lassen. Dies geht auch manuell.

Treasury_25

In den Zlg. Importzeilen können Sie das Ergebnis in der Spalte "Kommt aus Mandant" zeigen.

Über die Funktion "Posten verschieben" im Zlg. Importjournal werden die Zahlungen je Mandant aggregiert und wiederrum als Zlg. Importjournale in die Untermandanten verteilt /verschoben.

Treasury_26

Die Zlg. Importzeilen sehen im Hauptmandanten anschließend folgendermaßen aus und können so in das Erw. Zahlungseingangs Buch.-blatt übernommen werden.

Treasury_27

Im Erw. Zahlungseingangs Buch.-blatt werden die Zahlungen gegen Debitoren, die zuvor in den Kontierungsregeln definiert worden sind und als Intercompany-Debitoren im System hinterlegt sein sollten, gebucht. Die daraus enstehenden Forderungen gegenüber den Untermandanten können unter Nutzung des Standards von Business Central per Intercompany Buchungsvorgang an diese übertragen werden.

Treasury_28

In den Untermandanten können die angelegten Zlg. Importjournale wie reguläre Importjournale weiter verarbeitet werden. Beim Übertragen in das Erw. Zahlungseingangs Buch.-blatt erfolgt anhand der mit übertragenen Verwendungszecke eine automatische Auszifferung der offen Posten. Hier allerdings nun gegen das IC Verechnungskonto.

Treasury_29

Damit ist der gesamte Zahlungsvorgang weitgehend automatisiert über ein zentrales Bankkonto erfolgt und es wurden alle ursprüngliochen Forderungen in den Untermandanten geschlossen.